Honorary Committee


The Honorary Committee is made up of people from the institutional and political spheres. The contribution of its members is totally disinterested, supporting the initiative with their presence and membership in this committee.

Heads of State, Presidents of Government, Prime Ministers, Ministers, leaders of Producing Regions, high ranking people from official organizations would be invited to join.


·        Ministro de Agricultura, Pesca y Alimentación del Gobierno de España

         D. Luis Planas Puchades


·        Ministro de Agricultura, Pesca y Alimentación del Gobierno de Italia

         Mr Francesco Lollobrigida - Invitado


·        Minister of Agriculture and Food of Portugal

         Ms Maria do Céu Antunes - Invitado


·        Minister of Rural Development and Food of Greece

         Mr Eleutherios Agkenakes - Invitado


·        Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries, Rural Development, Water and Forests of Morocco

         Mr Mohamed Sadiki - Invitado


·        Minister of Agriculture, Water Resources and Fisheries of Tunisia

         Mr Abdelmonem Belati - Invitado


·        Minister of Agriculture and Forestry of Turkey

         Mr İbrahim Yumakli - Invitado


·        Executive Director of International Olive Council

         Mr Abdellatif Ghedira - Invitado


·        Secretary General of the Centre for Advanced Mediterranean Agronomic Studies (CIHEAM)

         Mr Teodoro Miano


·        Dª. Isabel Díaz Ayuso. Presidenta de la Comunidad de Madrid


·        Dª. Carmen Crespo Díaz. Consejera de Agricultura, Pesca, Agua y Desarrollo rural de la Junta de Andalucía


·        D. Julián Martínez Lizán. Consejero de Agricultura, Ganadería y Desarrollo Rural de la Junta de Comunidades de Castilla-La Mancha - Invitado